Reminders

I feel incredibly blessed to be able to serve on the worship team at my church. Earlier this week I received the set list for the weekend. As I was looking over the songs, I noticed one in particular that has significant meaning for me. The last time I sang this song was in May just three days before I lost my precious baby.

Up to that point, I had never heard the song before. I loaded it onto my iPhone along with the others, so I could rehearse. The first time it played, I cried. That week was a very emotional one. The reports from my doctor went from good to bad and vice versa. That week was a roller coaster of emotions and this song ministered to my heart the entire week. The song is called “Oceans” and it is performed by Hillsong United. 

 

The chorus goes like this:

“And I will call upon Your name

And keep my eyes above the waves, when oceans rise

My soul will rest in Your embrace

For I am Yours, and You are mine.”

 

I felt as if this song was placed in the worship set by God especially for me. He knew what was coming. He knew I would need this reminder, that I am His. He stayed close to me that week through every tear, every worry, every doubt.

Hearing this song show up again on my playlist this week has reminded me of how close he stayed during that time and how close he continues to stay. I really hope this song will minister to someone this week as much as it did to my heart the first time I heard it. I also thank God for the reminder he has given me this week and I pray that I will never forget that I am His.

 

“Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders.

Let me walk upon the waters, wherever You would call me.

Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander

And my faith will be made stronger in the presence of My Savior”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

